Ecco Golf Introduces G-Mac World Class Special Edition Shoe

June 8, 2015

G-Mac Special Edition Golf Shoe

Danish-based ECCO announces the introduction of a signature edition of its acclaimed World Class model shoe, honoring staff player Graeme McDowell.

 Available online and at finer golf shops throughout America, the G-Mac Special Edition golf shoe is handcrafted by artisans working at the ECCO factory in Porto, Portugal. Commemorating McDowell's 2010 U.S. Open winning score, the shoe is produced in a limited run of 284 pairs.

Each showcases a variety of distinctive details, including: G-Mac metal plate logo embedded into the stacked leather heel, gold-colored shoelace eyelets, premium leather outsole with G-Mac logo imprint and gold-colored metal spikes and interchangeable Q-LOK spikes by CHAMP.

 "Combining trend-setting silhouettes, remarkably-premium materials and advanced technologies, this is a luxury golf shoe in the truest sense," says McDowell. "It perfectly complements my personal style and performance criteria."

Designed by McDowell in collaboration with ECCO CEO Dieter Kasprzak, the G-Mac Special Edition comes in three exclusive upper colors, each made from luxurious ECCO leathers. The shoes are further distinguished by a GORE-TEX waterproof construction, ECCO Second Skin full leather lining and removable leather covered inlay sole with ECCO Comfort Fibre System that increases air circulation for a perfect inner climate.

"A Major victory is one that should be applauded and we worked closely with Graeme throughout every aspect of the design process," says Michael Waack, Head of Global Golf at ECCO. "Mirroring his exquisite taste, the World Class is the perfect model to bear his name."

The ECCO Golf collection is endorsed by scores of other Tour stars worldwide, including Fred Couples, Ernie Els, Thomas Bjørn, Marcel Siem, Thongchai Jaidee, Will Wilcox, Na Yeon Choi, Caroline Masson, Jennifer Johnson, Sadena Parks, Kendall Dye, Line Vedel Hansen, Pernilla Lindberg, Therese Koelbaek, Sophie Giquel-Bettan, Liz Young, Sally Watson, Linda Wessberg, Emily Kristine Pedersen and Nanna Madsen, among others.